Select Page

Board of Health

The governing body for the Seneca County General Health District is the nine-member Seneca County Board of Health. Local elected officials appoint Board of Health members. Five members are appointed by the District Advisory Council, made up of village mayors, township trustees, and a county commissioner. The cities of Tiffin and Fostoria each appoint two members. One member of the Board must be a physician.

Board of Health Responsibilities

A Board of Health has six primary functions:

A Board of Health has six primary functions

State law requires the Board to report and take measures to control disease, enforce state public health laws, and promote health and well-being within the health district. The Board is responsible for the health district budget, hiring a health commissioner to serve as the chief executive officer and manage day-to-day operations and activities, and hiring a medical director when the health commissioner is not a physician.

Board of Health members

Board Members

Mark Akers, MD (appointed by Tiffin Mayor/City Council)

Bonnie Boroff (appointed by Tiffin Mayor/City Council)

Edward Logsdon, President (appointed by Fostoria Mayor/City Council)

Scott Lyons, Vice President (appointed by District Advisory Council)

McKenzie Posey, MSN, RN (appointed by District Advisory Council)

Natasha Vitte  (appointed by Fostoria Mayor/City Council)

Robert Watson (appointed by District Advisory Council)

Clay Wolph, DC (appointed by District Advisory Council)

Zachary West, DO (temporarily appointed by Board of Health for District Advisory Council)

Meeting Schedule

Beginning July 28, 2022, regular Board of Health meetings will be held at Ohio Educational Service Center (NCOESC), 928 W. Market St., Suite A, Tiffin. 

Due to construction at Seneca County General Health District, Board of Health meetings will continue to be held at NCOESC through December, or until construction is complete.
Board of Health meetings are held every fourth Thursday of each month at 6 p.m.

Members of the public may speak during the public comment section and are asked to keep comments under three minutes.

When allowed by law, the Board of Health may meet via Zoom at

Meeting ID: 885 8938 8476
Passcode: 325303
One tap mobile
+16469313860,,88589388476#,,,,*325303# US
+19292056099,,88589388476#,,,,*325303# US (New York)

Dial by your location
+1 646 931 3860 US
+1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
+1 305 224 1968 US
+1 309 205 3325 US
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 507 473 4847 US
+1 564 217 2000 US
+1 669 444 9171 US
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 689 278 1000 US
+1 719 359 4580 US
+1 253 205 0468 US
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 360 209 5623 US
+1 386 347 5053 US
Meeting ID: 885 8938 8476
Passcode: 325303
Find your local number:

Board Meeting Documents

Board Meeting Minutes

Board of Health Agendas

District Advisory Council

The District Advisory Council (DAC) meets yearly to elect its officers, appoint members to the Seneca County Board of Health, receive and consider the annual budget and special reports of the Board, and make recommendations to the Seneca County General Health District in regard to matters for the betterment of health and sanitation within the district.

March 20, 2023 DAC Meeting Video:


Office Location
92 E. Perry Street
Tiffin, OH 44883

Monday - Friday

Nursing & Vital Statistics
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

M-W 8:30 AM  - 4:30 PM
Thu. 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Fri. 8:30 AM - 1:00 PM

(419) 447-3691

In the event of a public health emergency after regular business hours, weekends, and holiday, please contact the Health Commissioner through the Seneca County Sheriff's Office at (419) 447-3456.